Argentine Grand Prix, Buenos Aires. Won by Mario Andretti in a Lotus.

Buenos Aires, Argentina. Mario Andretti won the pole and led all 52 laps in a Lotus to win the Argentine Grand Prix by 13 seconds over Niki Lauda. Patrick Depailler's Tyrell finished 3rd just four-tenths of a second behind Lauda, who was making his first start for the Brabham team. James Hunt (McLaren), Ronnie Peterson (Lotus) and Patrick Tambay (McLaren) rounded out the point earners while Gilles Villeneuve (Ferrari) turned the fastest race lap.

Leave a comment