Sebring 12 Hour race won by Mario Andretti and Bruce McLaren in the new Ford Mk.4

Changes to the circuit made the course faster than ever as the winners broke all records, averaging 103.13 mph and covering 1,237.6 miles. Like Daytona, Mike Spence set fastest lap in the Chaparral 2F he shared with Jim Hall, only to retire.

Leave a comment